Director Nominees Named: Annual Meeting Set For May 26, 2022

The 2022 Annual Membership Meeting and the election of Directors will be held on Thursday, May 26. The below listed individuals have been submitted by the Nominating Committee and approved by the Board of Directors as nominees for election to the Board. Since the number of vacancies equals the number of selected nominees, the following will be appointed to serve at the Credit Union’s Annual Meeting if no valid petition is received by the filing deadline of April 26, 2022.

Jordan S. Harmon - Credit Union member since 2013. Currently serves as an Advisory Board member. Employed as Senior Associate Athletics Director for Brand Enhancement and Revenue Generation at Austin Peay State University. Former Assistant AD for Development at APSU. Also, former baseball pitcher for APSU. Graduated from APSU with a Bachelor’s in Business Finance and a Master’s in Business Management. Resident of Clarksville, TN.

Nellynn Henson - Credit Union member since 1983. Member of the Board of Directors. Retired from the Credit Union in 2006 as Manager of the Clarksville, Spring Street office after 24 years of service. Attended credit union lending and management schools. Credit Union representative at Clarksville Chamber of Commerce functions. Long-standing member of the Hilldale Kiwanis Club; served as past President and former Lt. Governor for District 14 (Kentucky and Tennessee). Received 2006 Kiwanian of the Year and recipient of the Hixson Award for outstanding service. Resident of Clarksville, Tennessee.

Bubba McIntosh – Current member and Board Chair of Life Credit Union in Nashville, TN. Employed as Senior VP of Ancillary Services and Service Strategy with National HealthCare Corporation; previously in key leadership roles with TriStar and St. Thomas Health. Received designation as a Fellow from the American College of Healthcare Executives in 2008. Received his B.S. from Middle Tennessee State University and his MHA from University of St. Francis.

BYLAWS - SECTION 1. NCUA 8001A(M3700)112283 L-70-092482 (Deadline for filing petitions is April 26, 2022.)

"At least 120 days prior to each annual meeting the Chairman of the Board shall appoint a nominating committee of not fewer than three members. It shall be the duty of the nominating committee to nominate at least one member for each vacancy, including any unexpired term vacancy, for which elections are being held, and to determine that the members nominated are agreeable to the placing of their names in nomination and will accept office if elected. The nominating committee shall file its nominations with the secretary of the Credit Union at least 90 days prior to the annual meeting, and the secretary shall notify in writing all members eligible to vote at least 75 days prior to the annual meeting that nominations for vacancies may also be made by petition signed by one percent of the members with a minimum of 20 and a maximum of 500."

"The written notice shall indicate that the election will not be conducted by ballot and there will be no nominations from the floor when there is only one nominee for each position to be filled. A brief statement of qualifications and biographical data in such form as shall be approved by the Board of Directors will be included for each nominee submitted by the nominating committee with the written notice to all eligible members. Each nominee by petition shall submit a similar statement of qualifications and biographical data with petition. The written notice shall state the closing date for receiving nominations by petition. The period for receiving nominations by petition shall, in all cases, extend at least 30 days from the date the petition requirement and the list of nominating committee's nominees are mailed to all members. To be effective such nominations shall be accompanied by a signed certificate from the nominee stating that they are agreeable to nomination and will serve if elected to office. Such nominations shall be filed with the secretary of the credit union at least 40 days prior to the annual meeting and the secretary shall cause such nominations along with those of the nominating committee to be posted in a conspicuous place in each Credit Union office at least 35 days prior to the annual meeting."

More Posts