Testing the Style of Three Column Blocks


Who can join the Credit Union?

Credit Union membership is available to anyone who lives, works, worships, or attends school in one of our service regions; by joining an affiliated partner; or if one of your immediate family members is a Fortera member. Our service regions include Montgomery, Stewart, Chester, Decatur, Lewis, McNairy, and Perry counties in Tennessee or Christian, Trigg, Todd, McLean, and Webster counties in Kentucky. Residents of other counties in Tennessee, Kentucky, Alabama, and Arkansas may also be eligible. If you have any questions about membership, please text us at 931.431.6800. We love growing our family and hope you join us.

How do I join Fortera Credit Union?

You can join today with an initial deposit of $5 in a Share Savings Account and a $5 one-time membership fee. Once you're a member, you're always a member, even if you move. Open an account online and join today!

How do I reorder checks?

The easiest and fastest way to reorder checks is online. Click here to place an order or log in to Online Banking and place your order from your account.

What is your routing number?

Our routing number is 264182120.

What are your hours?

Each of our branches has unique hours to help serve the community in which they reside. Please visit our Locations page and click on any individual branch card to find their hours.

What are your holiday hours?

We are closed on the following holidays:

  • New Year's Day
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • President's Day
  • Memorial Day
  • Juneteenth
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Columbus Day
  • Veterans' Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Christmas Day

For more information, please visit our Locations page for the hours of our branches.